Apple Topped Microwave Protein Muffin

It’s no secret that I love desserts. In fact, I indulge in a little something sweet practically every evening. This is my definition of balance.

Lately, I have been loving Smoothie Girl’s Microwave Protein Muffins.

I opted for the plain version, substituting whole wheat flour for coconut flour and 1/2 a mashed banana for pumpkin (what I had on hand).

Topped with 1 tbs almond butter and a microwaved apple with cinnamon.

Perfect way to top off my eats for the day.

*Note: I realize my pictures leave something to be desired. I am a complete amateur when it comes to food photography. This is something that I would love to learn more about and improve on as I grow as a blogger.

3 responses to “Apple Topped Microwave Protein Muffin

  1. Just found your blog surfing around other ones I read. This look delish and I think I may have to try it sometime. :)

  2. A little late to the game, but here to say glad that you liked the muffin! And your photos aren’t bad…I’ve seen far worse on “big” blogs! :-)

Leave a Reply

